Citizens University Committee


The Citizens University Committee was founded in 1948 by Riverside community leaders with the purpose of bring a University of California campus to Riverside. Over the past 70 years, the CUC has played a key role in advocating on behalf of the campus, and providing a town-gown connection between UCR and the community.

Join us for the 2017 CUC Fall Kickoff Reception!

Monday, October 9, 2017 at 5:30 pm
UCR Alumni and Visitors Center
Honoring Dr. Lulamae Clemons, Senator Richard Roth, and UCR student Danielle Hamilton

Click Here for More Information about the Event

Click Here to Register for the Event Online

 This year's recipient of the Judge John Gabbert/CUC Scholarship is:

 Shraddha Patel and the 2015-16 CUC Scholarship recipients are:

Marvel Johnson, Ruby Navarro and Savannah Sprague

Some photos from the 2015 CUC Annual Fall Kickoff 

  CUC Fall Kickoff Reception     

 Shradda Patel Chancellor Wilcox

Shradda Patel, Gabbert Scholarship recipient, and Chancellor Wilcox

Chancellor and Chelsea

Chancellor Wilcox and Chelsea Ponce, 2015 CUC honoree 

 Assemblyman Medina, Bill DeWolfe, Shari Hunke

 Assembly Member Medina, Bill DeWolfe, 2015 CUC honoree and Shari Hunke

Medina, Chelsea, Shari

Assembly Member Medina, Chelsea Ponce and Shari Hunke

Shari, Stan, Medina

Shari Hunke, Stan Morrison, 2015 CUC honoree and Assembly Member Medina

Ann and Bill

Ann and Bill DeWolfe

Linda Garza Stan Morrison

Linda Garza, UCR Women's Head Softball Coach and Stan Morrison

Trasks Concha Bill

Cindy and Grover Trask, Concha Rivera and Bill DeWolfe

Art Littleworth Chuck Beaty

Art Littleworth and Chuck Beaty

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Governmental and Community Relations
3108 Hinderaker Hall

Tel: (951) 827-5184
Fax: (951) 827-5485
E-mail: community@ucr.edu